Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Madfish Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Madfish Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Carolyn M about 3 hours ago

Shrimp & Lobster Cake

I am from Ohio and have eaten at most all the great restaurants in this area and around Venice. This is the friendliest staff of anywhere we have been. They are very concerned with making the customer happy. The lobster shrimp cakes are delicious. My wife had salmon that was perfectly cooked and delicious as well. The bar tender, JW, does a great job and delights in creating whatever drink you request. Loved the atmosphere. We had passed this location many times and had never stopped. So happy we gave it a try. We plan to go back often. Its now a favorite spot!

Murphy, 7 days ago

Sweet Bourbon Glazed Salmon

Without fail, our first choice for dinner at Madfish is the salmon with jasmine rice and the famous house salad. Without fail, it is always delicious. That's why, without fail, we keep returning to be served by the loyal, friendly staff at Madfish!

Bonita L. 18 days ago

Hand Battered Fish & Chips

Best fish and chips in Sarasota and the coleslaw is really good too!

Jimgailsam 25 days ago

Blackened Mahi Tacos

The mani tacos are huge and very tasty. You can order as an appetizer, lunch or dinner.

Tracey 30 days ago

Poke Bowl

So delicious! We always love to get the Poke Bowl! Perfect! I could eat it everyday!

Kathy 5 days ago

Coco Mac Chicken

5 of us for dinner and all enjoyed. Excellent choices, good variety with some unusual choices also. Well run restaurant. Great waiter and catered to my diet restrictions well. A must go to place, well done Madfish Grill.

Kgdavidian 8 days ago

The Brendan Burger

Love this - can't get enough. Very flavorful and juicy! Wonderful staff as well. Just writing this review is making me hungry. May have to go tonight!

Mosesfamily 22 days ago

BLT Wedge

We came back the next day and had the BLT wedge salad. It was fresh lots of bacon and tomatoes. The dressing was flavorful. I had cod w lots of lemon flavor and sauteed spinach and broccoli. All really good My son had a huge burger it was well done. From the med rate meat to the ton of blue cheese and fried onions. He loved it. He got broccoli rather than fries. My brother got the belly clams w mashed potatoes. The clams weren't to bread and had lots of flavor. We ended up w 2 desserts. The creme brulee just as good as the night before and the lava cake. It was a chewy brownie cake w fudgy lava and great tasting ice cream. My brother also got a daiquiri. He said it was fresh and well done. Thank You for another great meal. But lots on the menu I still want to try.

Amanda 26 days ago

Grouper Chimichanga

Tonight was our first time at this restaurant and it was delicious. I had the grouper chimichanga and my husband had the pan seared cod. Both meals were perfectly cooked and wonderful. We'll definitely be back.

Jazzmine1971 about 1 month ago

Family Style Crab & Corn Chowder

We love, love, love this soup. It is sooo good. We get it every time we come here.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA