Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Madfish Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Madfish Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Heidiskulak 1 day ago

Blackened Mahi Tacos

Delicious! Perfect in everyway! Fresh fish and the toppings were as fresh as the fish! Its a must try.

Erin 1 day ago

Housemade Egg Rolls

We ordered this twice in one week because they were so tasty! They are not greasy in the slightest and super crunchy even after you get home with your takeout. Sticking with that Cuban theme, these egg rolls are unique and the avocado crema is the perfect dip.

Erin 1 day ago

Bang Shrimp Bowl

The shrimp bowl was light yet satisfying. I loved the chew of the edamame which can sometimes come out chalky. The bang shrimp are far superior to their known rival!

Costa, 9 days ago

Fish N Chips (Scrod)

Nicely cooked fish.

Lisa 9 days ago

Thai Salmon Bowl

This dish is delish! I love Madfish! Thank you!

Jamie 11 days ago

Pan Seared Cod

This was a nice new try for me, and such a generous portion I made 2 meals out of it.

Csandcompany 15 days ago

4059 Salad

It truly is a breath of fresh air to see a hand sanitizer dispenser by the front door instead of a sign insisting I wear a mask. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful and the food is amazing! The atmosphere is simple and inviting.

Jessicakurant 20 days ago

Coco Mac Shrimp

Absolutely delish! You cant go wrong with this meal. It will leave you full.

Gail 28 days ago

The Brendan Burger

This is absolutely the best burger in Sarasota. This along with their better than Columbia's Cuban salad and nothing can beat it. I love this place. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. It's the only restaurant around here that will let you modify your meal to suit your diet needs. I just can't say enough about Madfish Grill.

Christopher 30 days ago

St. Croix Shrimp Salad

As usual this is a great seafood salad. My wife opted to have grilled shrimp and said the flavors of the shrimp, mango and pineapple with the salad along with the dressing was outstanding.

Laurelash about 1 month ago

Bang Lobster BLT

Bang Bang Lobster BLT is a positive addiction for me. From the sweet lobster, to the Brioche bread and everything in between...it's a dish prepared to perfection. The staff is Covid careful. The restaurant is kept spotless. Don't forget to try their homemade chips.

Koppekat about 1 month ago

Bang Lobster BLT

My Bang Lobster BLT was soooo good! How can you go wrong with bacon and lobster!?!?! My sweetie kept stealing bites. We will definitely be back for more!

Joy about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Tuna Tataki

Best Tuna we ever had! Will be ordering again!

Judith about 1 month ago

Pumpkin Ravioli

I would give this ❤❤❤❤❤ if I could. It is an annual event worth waiting for!

Judith about 1 month ago

Vegetarian Black Bean & Rice

One of my favorites!

Rabish, about 1 month ago

Coco Mac Chicken

This dish is wonderful! I never tire of it!💙

Zieminski, about 1 month ago

Housemade Egg Rolls

We've been eating these egg rolls for a long time. I love the guava jelly and my husband likes the avocado ranch dipping sauce. The egg rolls are cooked to perfection (crispy) and all the ingredients blend together to make a tasty dish. It's great to split or to eat all by yourself!

Tracy about 2 months ago

"The Hippy" Omelette

Always delicious & fresh.

Rchapura94 about 2 months ago

Poke Tuna Bowl

Generous serving of nicely small diced fresh tuna, fragrant jasmine rice. This is a large dinner sized bowl, or, could be split for two. Would have loved more avocado, and preferred a chopped lettuce rather than the large dark green leafs since the rest of the bowl was bite sized.

Tara about 2 months ago

Eggroll Platter

They are the perfect combination of crunchy and savory with the two types of dipping sauce. So good!

Erin 1 day ago

Blackened Gulf Grouper Sandwich

Can't go wrong here. The blackening seasoning has the perfect amount of heat and pairs perfectly with the flakey, white grouper.

Erin 1 day ago

The Ultimate Cuban

One of the best Cubans I've ever had. Perfect balance of ingredients on crispy Cuban bread. This is definitely a must order!

Lisa 6 days ago

Poke Tuna Bowl

This is by far the most delicious poke bowl in Sarasota. The Tuna is fresh and mixed with the rest is a healthy filling yummy meal.

Costa, 9 days ago

St. Croix Shrimp Salad

I have had this many times and it never fails me.

Mls1988 9 days ago

Pan Seared Cod

For this review I chose the delicious pan seared cod because it required one selection but actually we eat at Madfish quite often and have tried a wide variety of dishes (including that wonderful pub burger!). Food here never disappoints. It is consistently awesome! Staff is always pleasant and accommodating too. And then there's that Nutty Irish Man...perfection 😋

Jamie 11 days ago

Mangospacho

This is my favorite from my 1st visit many years ago! Have to have it.

Naturemom42 15 days ago

Thai Salmon Bowl

My 'go to' dish is the Thai Salmon Bowl. A nice crunch with papaya slaw, a flavorful peanut curry, and salmon that is seared just right. The soba noodles are a nice accompaniment. We stop for dinner here about every two months, even more visits more before Covid. Lately we've been enjoying this meal on 'Wine Wednesday,' a nice mid-week escape. If you're a salmon lover I recommend this tasty meal, it's robust flavor is satisfying!

Laura 25 days ago

Sarasota Kale Salad

I LOVE this salad. I always get it with the grilled salmon on top and the dressing on the side. The warm salmon melts the goat cheese, so you don't need a lot of dressing, just a bit for the yummy balsamic flavor. Of course, the crunchy and sweet pecans are the ultimate compliment!! It is a big salad. I eat it all because I like a big salad, but it could easily be shared by people who may not have such a big appetite. Yum!!

Christopher 30 days ago

Bang Shrimp Bowl

Got this as a carry out item and must say the flavors were as good as eating it in the restaurant. Crispy shrimp, crunchy vegetables, perfectly cooked rice and great sauces that enhance all of the food flavors.

Tonirichardsre about 1 month ago

"The Hippy" Omelette

One of the best brunches around. Many great things from which to choose, but the Hippy Omelette is amazing! Avocado Toast is also spectacular...then again, everything on the menu is terrific!!! Great Brunch, Happy Hour and dinners. Trying lunch next! Thanks Mad Fish!

Cuoco, about 1 month ago

4059 Cuban Salad

Very good & fairly priced

Joy about 1 month ago

Pick Any 2

The salad and cuban were excellent

Judith about 1 month ago

Burrata Caprese

This take on the caprese salad is terrific. The tomato slices were huge and serving the mozzarella and balsamic glaze on the side for curbside to go meant I could enjoy it for three meals!

Judith about 1 month ago

Madhouse Salad

Fresh ingredients, Love the dressing!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Pumpkin Ravioli

My husband and I love this dish. It's one of our seasonal favorites!

Fred about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Cod

We've been doing takeout Tuesday ever since the pandemic put a lot of businesses in financial jeopardy but this past Tuesday was the first time doing it with Madfish Grill. It was the first of more to come. We enjoyed our fish which was done just right and the portions were spot on for us. Ordering on line was easy and the timing was perfect. Nicely done Madfish!

Zieminski, about 1 month ago

BLT Wedge

Love this salad. The lettuce was fresh as were the tomatoes. The bacon was nice and crisp. Finally, the blue cheese dressing was superb. A fantastically delicious salad. We are never disappointed with this dish!

Rchapura94 about 2 months ago

Bang Shrimp Appetizer

Abundant serving size to share. Larger than typical sized breaded fresh shrimp, with bang sauce served on the size over crisp green chopped lettuce. Very enjoyable.

Rchapura94 about 2 months ago

Bang Shrimp Bowl

Tasty bowl, nice fresh shrimp. Would have preferred that the red peppers and other veggies were stir fried rather than raw to go better with the fried rice. Great bang sauce.

Donna about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

The Caesar salad is awesome. Homemade croutons and fresh shaved parmesan. The dressing is amazing as well. Not sure if it's homemade, but definitely delicious. Yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA